Skip links

Asian American Holiday Survival Group

Virtual Support Groups

A Community Healing Space for Asian Americans to Share Their Experiences, Reflect, and Restore Power.

WHO

Open to all Asian Americans anywhere in the USA.

COST

$190 for all 6 sessions; sliding scale available

WHAT

Support group for Asian Americans seeking companionship overcoming loneliness and difficult family dynamics during the holiday season.

TIME

Every Tuesdays from 6:30PM PT/ 8:30 PM CT/ 9:30 PM ET for 6 weeks

WHERE

Zoom link to be sent upon signup

GROUP GOALS

Gain support from like-minded Asian Americans, learn how to identify and overcome trauma responses, cultivate voice through sharing, learn assertive communication skills, and apply lessons learned into daily life

WHEN

November 23, 2021

WHY

To share experiences, reflect, and reclaim this “most wonderful time of the year”

WEEK 1

Finding Gratitude Despite Difficult Family Dynamics

  • Introductions, ground rules, goals
  • Check ins
  • Thanksgiving, a very American holiday
  • Sharing

WEEK 2

Overcoming the Holiday Blues

  • Check ins
  • Thanksgiving Review
  • Psychoeducation regarding holiday depression and SAD
  • Sharing

WEEK 3

Managing Expectations

  • Check ins
  • “Acceptance doesn't mean resignation; it means understanding that something is what it is and that there's got to be a way through it.” - Michael J. Fox
  • How can you manifest your values in your own way?
  • Sharing

WEEK 4

Thank You for That Experience

  • Check ins
  • Thankfulness
  • Wishes
  • Sharing

WEEK 5

Values & Rituals

  • Check ins
  • Family celebration
  • Traditions, rituals, and values are important to you
  • Sharing

WEEK 6

The New Years

  • Check ins
  • Family/cultural celebration of the New Year
  • Hopes and intentions for the New Year
  • Sharing
  • Close

REGISTER NOW!

Let us know which group you would like to attend
Let us know your payment preference